too.much.rain. (poor Queensland!)

queensland floodOn a sidenote, I am feeling with the people in regions of Queensland concerned by the floods following to our incredibly rainy holidays. And there is more coming !
While we only regretted to be a bit more housebound than expected, and I secretly felt lucky not to have too much heat (yet), to hear that the flooded territory now covers a surface bigger than Germany and France together literally blew my mind!
My husband was meant to travel for his job through these regions but I guess he won’t be for a while..  I don’t pray but I hope that things calm down soon and people can feel safe and start cleaning up again.

rockhampton-flood (1)

a flooded suburb of Rockhampton

I really hope that they will get all the help they need!

1 thought on “too.much.rain. (poor Queensland!)

Leave a comment